software for editing videos

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • scouser
    marketer.
    • Aug 2006
    • 2280

    #1

    software for editing videos

    hi,
    whats the best (/easy & quick to use) software for basic video editing?

    (Just small things, eg, bluring out parts of the image, adding text. nothing fancy. just need a bit more than i can do in windows movie maker)
  • EscortBiz
    Fuck Checks, CASH only!
    • May 2002
    • 19422

    #2
    vegas will do those things 80 bucks

    Spanking, Medical Fetish, Sleeping, Strap-on Anal Lesbians, Girls Fucking Guys, Handjob site REAL HOT, Shemales, Anal and Ass Licking sites 100% Real EXCLUSIVE with amazing retention, ccbill payouts, lots of content FREE FTP HOSTING

    Promote the largest and oldest member paid escort site, Converts 10 times better then any dating site, CCBill payouts

    ICQ# 158802076

    Comment

    • CIVMatt
      Amateur Pimpin
      • Aug 2004
      • 13075

      #3
      Seconded for Sony Vegas
      Make easy money with Webcams

      Comment

      • Zorgman
        Confirmed User
        • Aug 2002
        • 6103

        #4
        Yep, vegas. Their demo is 15 days I think so you can do it all free within that time. Personally I got the platinum pro pack. Excellent software.
        ---

        Comment

        • dirtymind
          Confirmed User
          • May 2008
          • 2348

          #5
          i would take adobe premiere works great. i also use vegas but i had some problems with the output.
          skype: codercarlos

          Comment

          • SteveHardeman
            Confirmed User
            • Jul 2008
            • 1728

            #6
            Another vote for Vegas. But be forewarned, blurring parts of video is not as easy as it would appear.

            BrokeAmateurs And ErosPOV And GirlsGoingSolo And PureAshley
            Sign Up At AmateursConvert.com
            Questions? I-C-Q: 3Five1FiveFive3476

            Comment

            • Jim_Gunn
              Confirmed User
              • Feb 2003
              • 5702

              #7
              Sony Vegas is cheaper, but I prefer Adobe Premiere Pro. You can download trials of both and see which you like.

              Comment

              • asianseekerz
                Confirmed User
                • Aug 2008
                • 1609

                #8
                i could suggest to you is vegas
                LUSTY LIFES : Dad & Daughter Wild Adventures : Naughty Wild Sister
                Contact : ICQ : 372109
                Email add: [email protected]

                Comment

                • scouser
                  marketer.
                  • Aug 2006
                  • 2280

                  #9
                  guess it will be vegas...

                  but so many options...
                  Vegas Movie Studio 9 Platinum Pro Pack
                  Vegas Movie Studio Platinum Edition
                  Vegas Movie Studio
                  Vegas Pro

                  Are they all basically the same (just the studio/platinum ones more advanced features?)

                  Comment

                  • weekly
                    So Fucking Banned
                    • Dec 2005
                    • 1785

                    #10
                    studio 12 from Pinnacle. As easy as it gets.

                    Comment

                    • SmokeyTheBear
                      ►SouthOfHeaven
                      • Jun 2004
                      • 28609

                      #11
                      blurring out video isn't really "basic" editing but

                      How to Blur/Black-out Nudity using Virtualdub

                      Software used:
                      Virtualdub (1.7.2)
                      Filter: logoaway (v4.01)
                      Filter: logo
                      Filter: Fill
                      Avidemux (2.4)
                      Gimp (2.2)

                      Alternatives to consider before beginning:
                      * Clipping out the entire frames with corresponding audio.
                      * Maintaining audio with a black screen.
                      * Using the VD Zoom filter to zoom away from undesired images.

                      I. SET UP YOUR VIDEO SEGMENTS

                      Create folders: Final-edit, Edit(1-?), Post-edit(1-?)

                      A. Make an unedited copy (Virtualdub)
                      - Ctrl+O -> Original.avi
                      - File -> File Information == Note your codec settings
                      - Video -> Direct Stream Copy
                      * Mask the entire segment with edits.
                      - Save = Edit\Unedited.avi

                      B. Separate it into work segments (Virtualdub)
                      - Ctrl+O -> Edit\Unedited.avi
                      * Mask each segment and save each as Edit\01-(whatever)

                      Each blur area requires its own segment. Usually these will be defined by shots or revealing/covering movements. Each section with no editing also requires its own segment. For example I will separate the first camera shot as 01 for editing, I won't edit anything on the next camera shot or two and make it 02, I'll edit the next shot as 03 and the next shot as 04, and I'll split the last shot and won't edit the first part 05, but I will edit the middle part 06, but not the last part 07. Also, since the blocks are static, if there is a lot of movement, you may wish to segment the movement multiple times to limit the size of the block.

                      II. SET UP YOUR BLOCKING FILTER

                      OPTION 1 Blur rectangles (Virtualdub)
                      (Blur advantage, limited to rectangle, easy--my pick)

                      - Ctrl+O -> Edit\01.avi
                      - Video -> Full Processing Mode
                      * Video -> Filter -> Add -> logoaway
                      - Click "Show Preview"
                      * Define your box location:
                      - Modify "Logo Border Position" X = Left parameter, Y = Top Parameter
                      - Modify "Logo Border Size" X = Width, Y = Height

                      You will want to scroll through the video and adjust your rectangle so that it contains the blocked images as they move through the time frame.

                      OPTION 2 Solid color rectangles (Virtualdub)
                      (Traditional, easy)

                      - Ctrl+O -> 01.avi
                      - Video -> Full Processing Mode
                      * Video -> Filter -> Add -> fill
                      - In the lower left-hand corner select your color (typically black).
                      * Define your box location:
                      - Click on the each side of the display pane to drag vertical/horizontal parameters to the box.

                      You will want to scroll through the video and adjust your rectangle so that it contains the blocked images as they move through the time frame.

                      OPTION 3 Definable block space = solid or semi-transparent (Virtualdub, Avidemux, GIMP)
                      (Definable space, no blur available, requires detailed image manipulation)

                      Create an overlay image template: (Virtualdub or Avidemux)
                      - Ctrl+O -> 01.avi
                      - Virtualdub = Video -> Filter -> DeLogo (1.3.2) -> Show preview -> Scroll to image to block -> In the filter dialog, click "Save Frame" in the Analysis row. Cancel the filter.
                      Avidemux = Scroll to the the image to block. File -> Save -> Save BMP image/Save JPEG image.

                      If the object moves about you may want to take multiple snapshots.

                      Use the template to define an overlay image: (GIMP)
                      - Load your snapshot.
                      * If you made more than one snapshot. Use "File -> Open as Layer" to stack secondary snap shots on the first. "Ctrl+L" to open the Layer dialog. Reduce the opacity of the secondary layers so that you can see the movement path of the images to block.
                      * Layer -> New Layer -> Transparency
                      - Use the lasso to define your object.
                      - Use the paint bucket to fill it with the color you wish to overlay.

                      To make the overlay semi-transparent: (GIMP)
                      - Layer -> Transparency -> Color to Alpha (Click on the bar to select the alpha color)

                      Use this reference to determine what color value to set to alpha:
                      Fill color: Alpha color: Transparency:
                      Dark value - Light value = Very Dark Transparency
                      Light value - Lighter value = Dark Transparency
                      Dark value - Darker value = Light Transparency
                      Light value - Dark value = Very Light Transparency

                      You may need to go back and change your fill color a few times.
                      You can also duplicate the transparency layer to darken it further or change the opacity in the Layers dialog to make it more transparent.

                      Finalizing the overlay image: (GIMP)
                      - Using the Layers dialog, delete your snapshot layer(s).
                      - Shift+Ctrl+S -> Select file type (By Extension) -> tga

                      Overlay the image: (Virtualdub)
                      - Ctrl+O -> 01.avi
                      - Video -> Full Processing Mode
                      * Video -> Filter -> logo
                      - Logo image -> Select your overlay image
                      - Check the "Enable per-pixel alpha blending..."
                      - "Show Preview" to verify it looks like you want it.


                      ***** SAVE THE SEGMENT (Virtualdub)

                      - Video -> Compression
                      If you have space, select Uncompressed (we'll compress later).
                      If you don't have space, select and configure the codec to the original file's settings.

                      - Audio -> No audio (we'll add it in at the end)

                      - Save all the modified segments with the same name in \Post-edit\ Folder.


                      III. COMBINING SEGMENTS

                      Combining Video (Virtualdub)
                      - Once you have all the segments completed, move the unmodified segments into \Post-edit\ Folder.
                      - Ctrl+O -> Post-edit\01.avi
                      - File -> Append Avi segment -> Post-edit\02.avi
                      - Virtualdub will also automatically add on Post-edit\03-?? as long as there is no interruption in the numbering.
                      - If you already compressed to save space Video -> Direct Stream Copying
                      If you had space and it's all uncompressed Video -> Compression = Select and configure the codec according to the original file settings.
                      - Ctrl+Shift+S -> Final-edit\02.avi (Additional edits will continue in even numbers.)
                      * If you wish to use this edited portion by itself, skip ahead to follow the Restoring Audio steps using the "Unedited.avi".


                      IV. PUTTING EVERYTHING BACK TOGETHER

                      Make pre- and post- sections in a \Final-Edit\ Folder (Virtualdub)

                      - Video -> Direct Stream Copying
                      - Ctrl+O -> Original.avi
                      * Mask the everything before the edit.
                      - F7 -> Final-edit\01.avi
                      * Mask the everything after the edit (or before the next edit).
                      - F7 -> Final-edit\03.avi

                      If there are multiple edits, the unmodifed intra-sections and final unmodified section will follow using odd numbering.

                      Combing Final Video (Virtualdub)

                      - Ctrl+O -> Final-edit\01.avi
                      * File -> Append Avi segment -> Final-edit\02.avi
                      - Virtualdub will also automatically add on Final-edit\03-?? as long as there is no interruption in the numbering.
                      - F7 -> Final-Edit-no-audio.avi

                      Restoring Audio (Avidemux)
                      - Make sure Audio drop down box on the left says "Copy"
                      - Ctrl+O -> Original.avi
                      - Ctrl+Alt+S -> Original audio.mp3 (or ac3)
                      - Ctrl+O -> Final-Edit-no-audio.avi
                      - Audio -> Main Track -> Audio Source -> External MP3 (or AC3)
                      - External file -> Original audio.mp3 (or ac3)
                      - Make sure Video drop down box on the left says "Copy"
                      - Save -> Original Edited.avi

                      If you are modifying the length of any of the edited portions, you should use "source audio" for pre- post- unedited sections.
                      Then skip "Combining Final Video" and do the "Restoring Audio" procedure above on each "Unedited.avi" and restore it to each of the finished edited sections.
                      You can then follow the "Combining Final Video" procedure to finish up.
                      hatisblack at yahoo.com

                      Comment

                      • scouser
                        marketer.
                        • Aug 2006
                        • 2280

                        #12
                        Originally posted by SmokeyTheBear
                        blurring out video isn't really "basic" editing but
                        ...


                        I thought it would be a *lot* easier than that :P. I was imagining just dragging a box.

                        i'll have a play. doesn't look too hard, just a bit of a pain to do lol.

                        cheers

                        Comment

                        • HorseShit
                          Too lazy to set a custom title
                          • Dec 2004
                          • 17513

                          #13
                          nice find smokey

                          Comment

                          • RedShoe
                            赤い靴 call me 202-456-1111
                            • Feb 2001
                            • 14831

                            #14
                            Originally posted by deadmoon


                            I thought it would be a *lot* easier than that :P. I was imagining just dragging a box.

                            i'll have a play. doesn't look too hard, just a bit of a pain to do lol.

                            cheers
                            blurring in vegas is nowhere near as hard as Smokey's method. By comparison it's a cake walk.

                            SPECIALTY COSTUMES • PROPS • FX
                            Superheroes • Monsters • Robots
                            PM for details


                            For any manufacturing needs. Adult or otherwise.

                            aka BonsHigh on Insta
                            Bonsai weed plants


                            Comment

                            Working...