GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum

GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum (https://gfy.com/index.php)
-   Fucking Around & Business Discussion (https://gfy.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Someone who's repping a company here owes me money and is full of shit (https://gfy.com/showthread.php?t=978982)

CarlosTheGaucho 07-21-2010 06:05 AM

Someone who's repping a company here owes me money and is full of shit

All Right,

I've been owed before and the LAST thing is to go on boards, this is my first time in nearly 5 years

But I'm so sick of this shit already, it's been going on for more than 2 years and all I'm hearing from the one that needs to pay is a total and utter and complete bullshit

It's beer money for many and monthly affiliate earnings for even more on GFY, but this story is about character, not about money, it's also a personal loan and not affiliate earnings, so it's nothing against any company, but it sure is personal

Here's the whole story:

Let's call our guy Mr. X

Internext Vegas 2008 - I'm gambling and playing Black Jack single deck, once I hit my profit goal I'm cashing out what is a total of $ 1200 in chips, two $ 500 chips and two $ 100 chips

I'm drinking Maker's Mark the whole night so I might look drunk, but since I'm a Euro Trash I have a major tolerance to alcohol, I'll explain later.

Mr. X comes over and grabs one of the $ 500 chips from my hand palm.

I think he's joking, I'm laughing at him, but in a bit I just can't find him, I cash out the money, have a last drink and go to sleep

Next morning I'm calling Mr. X to find out that he's on an airport already, I won't tell where he's heading since that would ring a bell already

It's the first time I hear "assurance" that I'll get my money

After I return home from Internext I'm getting in touch - a million of bullshit excuses:

1) can't use paypal
2) gotta wait until another pay period
3) would have to use corporate account

!!!