GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum

GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum (https://gfy.com/index.php)
-   Webmaster Q & Fuckin' A (https://gfy.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   New Webmaster Question: PR & LinkSelling? (https://gfy.com/showthread.php?t=1126494)

squints 11-18-2013 08:05 PM

New Webmaster Question: PR & LinkSelling?

Hi,

I am a new webmaster experimenting with various methods across a few of my developing sites.

I have an adult PR2 & PR3 as well as a mainstream PR4.

Regarding my two adult sites, they're both fairly new but the traffic to them is growing each day. I'd ideally like to sell textlinks on these two sites for 180/365 day periods.

Few questions:
1. Does PR still matter?
2. Does anyone continue to sell links?
3. How much value does a PR2/PR3 really possess?
4. Would you suggest trading links, and essentially using placeholders, until I can sell all my spots?

Any advice/suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks guys

patrique007 11-28-2013 07:24 AM

pr is shit, doesn't matter. I wouldn't sell any links, as google is watching over natural link building. Placeholders for unsold links will kill your site. If sell/buy links, let it at least look natural.....mean ask a webmaster and put his in text or stuff like that, but NO Link like that in footer or sidebar. My opinion. Good luck:thumbsup

CPA-Rush 11-28-2013 12:40 PM

i think pr is important but traffic/backlinks are more important

u are lucky

CPA-Rush 11-28-2013 12:51 PM

u did any seo ? and what domain registrar u use ?

squints 12-01-2013 12:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by patrique007 (Post 19888937)
pr is shit, doesn't matter. I wouldn't sell any links, as google is watching over natural link building. Placeholders for unsold links will kill your site. If sell/buy links, let it at least look natural.....mean ask a webmaster and put his in text or stuff like that, but NO Link like that in footer or sidebar. My opinion. Good luck:thumbsup