Why would someone do this?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • HS-Trixxxia
    Confirmed User
    • Mar 2002
    • 2946

    #1

    Why would someone do this?

    Could someone explain why a webmaster would take the time to take one of my husbands galleries - copy it to his server - exactly like his gallery (sponsor codes and all) and submit it to our TGP?

    Is he trying to get us banned on other TGP's or is it some wild secret I don't know about?

    Any insite on this would be appreciated. Thanks

    ~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~
    Patrizia
    COO - ♥ MassiveDollars
    Email: patrizia at MassiveDollars dot com
    ICQ: 465.826.441 Yahoo: trixxxia_me MSN: trixxxia at hotmail dot com
  • Chris
    Too lazy to set a custom title
    • May 2003
    • 27880

    #2
    he wanted to gank the gallery but forgot to check the ref codes
    [email protected]

    Comment

    • ronaldo
      Confirmed User
      • Jan 2002
      • 5475

      #3
      He didn't forget to change the referral codes.

      Once it gets listed, he'll redirect it, probably to somewhere illegal and your husbands referral code will get banned, not his.

      Happened to me about a year ago. Someone recognized my gallery and pointed it out to me. Sent out ALOT of emails to avoid any blacklistings.

      Comment

      • HS-Trixxxia
        Confirmed User
        • Mar 2002
        • 2946

        #4
        Fucking pricks..........
        An he's from the Netherlands.........normally this doesn't happen with the Dutch, right?

        Going to try to contact him to see what the fucking joke is.

        ~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~
        Patrizia
        COO - ♥ MassiveDollars
        Email: patrizia at MassiveDollars dot com
        ICQ: 465.826.441 Yahoo: trixxxia_me MSN: trixxxia at hotmail dot com

        Comment

        • HS-Trixxxia
          Confirmed User
          • Mar 2002
          • 2946

          #5
          Anyhow, this is the domain: easygroupsex.com

          ~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~
          Patrizia
          COO - ♥ MassiveDollars
          Email: patrizia at MassiveDollars dot com
          ICQ: 465.826.441 Yahoo: trixxxia_me MSN: trixxxia at hotmail dot com

          Comment

          • GrimShawn
            Confirmed User
            • Oct 2002
            • 8120

            #6
            maybe your husband is cheating on you

            Comment

            • brand0n
              been very busy
              • Nov 2002
              • 26983

              #7
              sounds like some dick shit waiting to happen
              want to buy this spot for cheap? it is of course for sale. long term deals are always the best bet. brand0n/ at/ a o l dot commies.

              Comment

              • HS-Trixxxia
                Confirmed User
                • Mar 2002
                • 2946

                #8
                Some other galleries they've submitted, just in case it's your code he's using:


                http://easygroupsex.com/transx_2309/indexabj.html
                http://easygroupsex.com/shemal_2309/indexada.html
                http://easygroupsex.com/tgirl_2509/indexhe.html

                ~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~
                Patrizia
                COO - ♥ MassiveDollars
                Email: patrizia at MassiveDollars dot com
                ICQ: 465.826.441 Yahoo: trixxxia_me MSN: trixxxia at hotmail dot com

                Comment

                • HS-Trixxxia
                  Confirmed User
                  • Mar 2002
                  • 2946

                  #9
                  Well they say the wife is always the last to find out :-)
                  But he wouldn't be cheating on me where galleries and his submissions & approvals are concerned :-)
                  It would be like stealing from your left pocket to put in your right one........

                  ~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~
                  Patrizia
                  COO - ♥ MassiveDollars
                  Email: patrizia at MassiveDollars dot com
                  ICQ: 465.826.441 Yahoo: trixxxia_me MSN: trixxxia at hotmail dot com

                  Comment

                  • gornyhuy
                    Chafed.
                    • May 2002
                    • 18041

                    #10
                    Thats fucked up!

                    I wonder how often that happens?! Not much you can do to protect yourself either.

                    icq:159548293

                    Comment

                    • RedBumper
                      Confirmed User
                      • Sep 2003
                      • 1137

                      #11
                      I personally think he/she is a cheater..... anyone who submits non-cheating galleries and has 1 working braincell would put a landing page at the main site url (http://www.easygroupsex.com). Seems to me that this person isn't counting on the root page so he'll probably start redirecting do pop-up hell or dialer shit once the gallery gets traffic.


                      Quality hosting at Phatservers

                      Have something to sell? Do it on ADULTNETSALES for free!
                      Want to make an extra us$ 100 a month for free? Click here!

                      Comment

                      • Adult Site Traffic
                        Confirmed User
                        • Mar 2003
                        • 5093

                        #12
                        Originally posted by ronaldo
                        He didn't forget to change the referral codes.

                        Once it gets listed, he'll redirect it, probably to somewhere illegal and your husbands referral code will get banned, not his.
                        Yep, that's the game. Dam, isn't there some code or something you can place to stop this?

                        # 1, try to get his ip and block it from your domains. Lame fix though. Hotlinking protection will only work if it's hotlinked. Soulds like he saved it though.

                        That sucks.

                        ALL Domains and Websites are GOING AWAY NOW! Ask me!
                        Many great domains, mainstream and adult, some complete sites with databases, some names with traffic and PR, some investment quality names. Come take a look! { Traffic Orders: Please go here }

                        .:: SHARPEN the Elite - BURN the leftovers! Ooh-Rah!! ::.

                        Comment

                        • Jimbo
                          Confirmed User
                          • Oct 2001
                          • 3989

                          #13
                          Originally posted by gornyhuy
                          Thats fucked up!

                          I wonder how often that happens?! Not much you can do to protect yourself either.
                          well unless he also changed his domain whois to yours, there's always a way to explain your sposor what was going on.
                          free sex videos

                          Comment

                          • HS-Trixxxia
                            Confirmed User
                            • Mar 2002
                            • 2946

                            #14
                            He's not using my domains.
                            He's using his own. Even if I blacklist him - doesn't mean TheHun, Worldsex or Al4a ban webservers & domains - perhaps they ban sponsor codes or even worse - he's banning sponsors. If that's the case - not only is my hubby fucked - but so are all the affiliates of my sponsor.

                            Sucks really - but anyone have an idea of what I can do? It's the 2nd time this happens to us - once with my galleries and now with my hubbies. If we were capable of doing some 'bad ass' designs, I'd understand - so it leaves to conclude that they are deliberately trying to get us banned. Either they don't like the competition or they just can't get listed otherwise.

                            It fucking royally sucks!

                            ~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~♥~~
                            Patrizia
                            COO - ♥ MassiveDollars
                            Email: patrizia at MassiveDollars dot com
                            ICQ: 465.826.441 Yahoo: trixxxia_me MSN: trixxxia at hotmail dot com

                            Comment

                            • Angry American
                              Confirmed User
                              • Aug 2003
                              • 245

                              #15
                              Kill him.
                              SIG TOO BIG! Maximum 120x60 button and no more than 3 text lines of DEFAULT SIZE and COLOR. Unless your sig is for a GFY top banner sponsor, then you may use a 624x80 instead of a 120x60.

                              Comment

                              • Chris
                                Too lazy to set a custom title
                                • May 2003
                                • 27880

                                #16
                                just lettin you know heused gallerysubmitter.com to submit those
                                [email protected]

                                Comment

                                • EZRhino
                                  Confirmed User
                                  • Jul 2003
                                  • 6258

                                  #17
                                  Originally posted by Trixxxia
                                  Anyhow, this is the domain: easygroupsex.com
                                  easygroupsex.com

                                  Comment

                                  Working...