design theif...

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • wdforty
    Confirmed User
    • Jul 2004
    • 1824

    #1

    design theif...

    this url http://www.iloveporn.info is using a stolen design from my client http://www.assoass.com
    icq 157542142
  • Spunky
    I need a beer
    • Jun 2002
    • 133978

    #2
    Complain to his host.

    Comment

    • Basic_man
      Programming King Pin
      • Oct 2003
      • 27360

      #3
      He did a pretty good job on the reproduction .. damn theif !
      UUGallery Builder - automated photo/video gallery plugin for Wordpress!
      Stop looking! Checkout Naked Hosting, online since 1999 !

      Comment

      • Ice
        Confirmed User
        • Nov 2002
        • 26053

        #4
        lol.... doesn't get much worse than that
        icq 1904905

        Comment

        • wdforty
          Confirmed User
          • Jul 2004
          • 1824

          #5
          Is this guy kidding??

          The email I got:

          Hi,

          The design was done originally from scratch and the code and scripts are unique all all aspects.
          The content is orinal also.

          Please tell me what is so similiar with your clients work and my or any other TGP website out there.

          Looking forward to heard your response.
          icq 157542142

          Comment

          • kernelpanic
            Too lazy to set a custom title
            • Jan 2005
            • 2961

            #6
            Head to archive.org and find an earlier version of your site than his with the template in question.


            Send that, along with highlighted code snippets, to the guy's host.


            Abuse departments are not your private investigator, and are not going to enthusiastically try to nail this guy to the wall. Your best shot of getting this solved is to put everything before them, and only ask them to pass judgement.


            ZangoCash - Turn Your Traffic Into Ca$h.
            $.40 Per Install - No Tier

            Comment

            • Tom_PM
              Porn Meister
              • Feb 2005
              • 16443

              #7
              His url has a linux test page on it, and yours is DNS error. WTF, lol.

              Did you both get each other in trouble? ;)
              43-922-863 Shut up and play your guitar.

              Comment

              • 8 Characters
                So Fucking Banned
                • Jan 2005
                • 2336

                #8
                This is why we need a law preventing school kids from making websites.

                Comment

                • DamageX
                  Marketing & Strategy
                  • Jun 2001
                  • 14293

                  #9
                  Not live anymore. Hope the host cut them off.
                  Whitehat is for chumps

                  If you don't do it, somebody else will - true story!

                  Comment

                  • loverboy
                    When it rains, it pours
                    • May 2003
                    • 20609

                    #10
                    i bet your message has been delivered

                    Comment

                    • tenderobject
                      Need Designs? 312352846
                      • Dec 2004
                      • 11688

                      #11
                      Originally posted by PR_Tom
                      His url has a linux test page on it, and yours is DNS error. WTF, lol.

                      Did you both get each other in trouble? ;)

                      LOL. actually it only loads too slow here. the theif site is down


                      NEED DESIGNS?!?

                      Comment

                      Working...