Updated my Treo 650's firmware. Deleted everything in the process.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Cory W
    Deeply shallow
    • Jan 2004
    • 9133

    #1

    Updated my Treo 650's firmware. Deleted everything in the process.

    The instructions specifically said to be careful and I was, but somewhere in there I hit the sync button on the cord and it synced my harddrive with my empty temp username on my phone.

    I usually use bluetooth to sync, but it kept failing to work so I just hit the button.

    Bluetooth works now, but there are few contacts left for it to sync!
    ICQ: 292310358
    Offering writing and content services (mainstream).
    Marketing for L3 Payments
  • teksonline
    So Fucking Banned
    • Jan 2005
    • 2904

    #2
    think you just have to resync again with your other username, nothing should be lost as long as you backed up with that username prior, or else your last backup is what your going to get..

    Comment

    • Anthony
      Keyboard Warrior
      • Feb 2001
      • 9653

      #3
      This is why I'm getting the newest Blackberry. I love my 650, but enough is enough. After re isntalling for the umpteenth time, I just about had it.

      The freezeups are even worse with this new update.

      Comment

      • Jakke PNG
        ex-TeenGodFather
        • Nov 2001
        • 20306

        #4
        Congrats. I did that with mine too.
        ..and I'm off.

        Comment

        • Cory W
          Deeply shallow
          • Jan 2004
          • 9133

          #5
          Originally posted by Anthony
          This is why I'm getting the newest Blackberry. I love my 650, but enough is enough. After re isntalling for the umpteenth time, I just about had it.

          The freezeups are even worse with this new update.
          Anthony,

          Did you get the new sim holder? It comes in the mail, supposedly, that takes care of those issues.

          As far as backups, I already started recollecting the numbers. But I think what happened is that I synced the temp account and it synced my laptop as having nothing.
          ICQ: 292310358
          Offering writing and content services (mainstream).
          Marketing for L3 Payments

          Comment

          • Cory W
            Deeply shallow
            • Jan 2004
            • 9133

            #6
            Originally posted by TeenGodFather
            Congrats. I did that with mine too.
            Did you feel as stupid as I did?

            I mean, it basically tells you how NOT to lose the info. I should not be allowed to do anything myself.
            ICQ: 292310358
            Offering writing and content services (mainstream).
            Marketing for L3 Payments

            Comment

            • tony299
              lurker
              • Aug 2002
              • 57021

              #7
              I assume you have a backup of the info but that does suck

              Comment

              Working...