Welcome to the GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Post New Thread Reply

Register GFY Rules Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum > >
Discuss what's fucking going on, and which programs are best and worst. One-time "program" announcements from "established" webmasters are allowed.

 
Thread Tools
Old 02-28-2012, 03:52 AM   #1
Spudman
Confirmed User
 
Spudman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 3,217
MechBunny users: Are you tracking site search with Google Analytics? how?

hey,

any mechbunny users here using site search tracking in google analytics to see what your surfers are searching for?
How have you set this up? I can't see anything on the web that seems simple to setup.

thanks
__________________
Take it Easy !!!
ICQ# : 258616899
Spudman is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 05:10 AM   #2
k0nr4d
Confirmed User
 
k0nr4d's Avatar
 
Industry Role:
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 5,438
There is somewhere in GA that lets you enter the variable from the search query string (in this case, 'q') but i dont remember where.
__________________
Responsive Mechbunny Templates | Tube Script | TubeSearchScript | Tube PPC Partner Program Script | Custom Adult PHP Development | Adult PSD2HTML
Mechbunny Tube Script v5.0.0 - Now with Facebook Login, Twitter Login, and Text Spinner! Say goodbye to duplicate content!
ICQ 59416956 | Skype mechbunnymedia
k0nr4d is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 05:18 AM   #3
k0nr4d
Confirmed User
 
k0nr4d's Avatar
 
Industry Role:
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 5,438
Found it on the old version.
Find your site, hit edit, and you get this:
http://screenshooter.net/6300139/oimmfkb

Then you need to:
http://screenshooter.net/6300139/masjswi

and that should do it.
__________________
Responsive Mechbunny Templates | Tube Script | TubeSearchScript | Tube PPC Partner Program Script | Custom Adult PHP Development | Adult PSD2HTML
Mechbunny Tube Script v5.0.0 - Now with Facebook Login, Twitter Login, and Text Spinner! Say goodbye to duplicate content!
ICQ 59416956 | Skype mechbunnymedia
k0nr4d is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 05:21 AM   #4
Spudman
Confirmed User
 
Spudman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 3,217
Quote:
Originally Posted by k0nr4d View Post
Found it on the old version.
Find your site, hit edit, and you get this:
http://screenshooter.net/6300139/oimmfkb

Then you need to:
http://screenshooter.net/6300139/masjswi

and that should do it.
that doesn't work as q needs to be in the url for that to work. q is hidden by the htaccess rewrites.
__________________
Take it Easy !!!
ICQ# : 258616899
Spudman is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 06:00 AM   #5
19teenporn
Confirmed User
 
19teenporn's Avatar
 
Industry Role:
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: En la reverendisima concha de tu madre!
Posts: 3,137
How is mechbunny script in relation to duplicated content?
Is it good or it's another duplicated content machine like the rest of tube scripts around?
19teenporn is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 06:23 AM   #6
k0nr4d
Confirmed User
 
k0nr4d's Avatar
 
Industry Role:
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 5,438
What do you mean by duplicated content exactly? There isn't any pattern recognition type stuff in it if that's what you mean.
__________________
Responsive Mechbunny Templates | Tube Script | TubeSearchScript | Tube PPC Partner Program Script | Custom Adult PHP Development | Adult PSD2HTML
Mechbunny Tube Script v5.0.0 - Now with Facebook Login, Twitter Login, and Text Spinner! Say goodbye to duplicate content!
ICQ 59416956 | Skype mechbunnymedia
k0nr4d is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 06:34 AM   #7
Matyko
PsyHead
 
Matyko's Avatar
 
Industry Role:
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hungary
Posts: 6,198
Quote:
Originally Posted by 19teenporn View Post
How is mechbunny script in relation to duplicated content?
Is it good or it's another duplicated content machine like the rest of tube scripts around?
If you're using the titles from sponsor what everyone else is using in general than it wont help you. You need to edit the titles a bit at least. Konrad might have a custom script for this.
__________________
-=- Matyko [icq: 39143892 email: matyko@netconvert.net] -=-
Matyko is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 06:43 AM   #8
k0nr4d
Confirmed User
 
k0nr4d's Avatar
 
Industry Role:
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 5,438
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matyko View Post
If you're using the titles from sponsor what everyone else is using in general than it wont help you. You need to edit the titles a bit at least. Konrad might have a custom script for this.
Yep I have a text spinner script that can be used to change titles/descriptions. Can send it to any client on request.
__________________
Responsive Mechbunny Templates | Tube Script | TubeSearchScript | Tube PPC Partner Program Script | Custom Adult PHP Development | Adult PSD2HTML
Mechbunny Tube Script v5.0.0 - Now with Facebook Login, Twitter Login, and Text Spinner! Say goodbye to duplicate content!
ICQ 59416956 | Skype mechbunnymedia
k0nr4d is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 06:59 AM   #9
IllTestYourGirls
Ah My Balls
 
IllTestYourGirls's Avatar
 
Industry Role:
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Under the gold leaf ICQ 388-454-421
Posts: 14,319
Quote:
Originally Posted by k0nr4d View Post
Yep I have a text spinner script that can be used to change titles/descriptions. Can send it to any client on request.
Requesting it paymealot /// gmail
__________________
IllTestYourGirls is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 08:43 AM   #10
k0nr4d
Confirmed User
 
k0nr4d's Avatar
 
Industry Role:
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 5,438
Quote:
Originally Posted by IllTestYourGirls View Post
Requesting it paymealot /// gmail
Put in a ticket and ill send you it
__________________
Responsive Mechbunny Templates | Tube Script | TubeSearchScript | Tube PPC Partner Program Script | Custom Adult PHP Development | Adult PSD2HTML
Mechbunny Tube Script v5.0.0 - Now with Facebook Login, Twitter Login, and Text Spinner! Say goodbye to duplicate content!
ICQ 59416956 | Skype mechbunnymedia
k0nr4d is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 09:24 AM   #11
Why
MFBA
 
Industry Role:
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 7,162
your best bet is to use event tracking...

http://code.google.com/apis/analytic...ckerGuide.html

something like this, inside of the google analytics code in your header should work.

PHP Code:
<?php if($_GET['mode'] = "search" && $_GET['q'] != ""){ ?>
     _gaq.push(['_trackEvent', 'Site Search', '<?php echo $_GET['q'?>');
<?php ?>
^ debug this, never ran it. oh and sanitize the inputs.

or you can opt to not mod_rewrite search queries... which is the easy fix.
__________________
No Sig.

Last edited by Why; 02-28-2012 at 09:28 AM..
Why is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 09:54 AM   #12
MKA
Confirmed User
 
MKA's Avatar
 
Industry Role:
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by k0nr4d View Post
Yep I have a text spinner script that can be used to change titles/descriptions. Can send it to any client on request.
1) Is this for all old and new videos ? (Which would be awesome)
2) Is this only for sponser imported content (i think csv only ? )
MKA is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 10:09 AM   #13
k0nr4d
Confirmed User
 
k0nr4d's Avatar
 
Industry Role:
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 5,438
Quote:
Originally Posted by MKA View Post
1) Is this for all old and new videos ? (Which would be awesome)
2) Is this only for sponser imported content (i think csv only ? )
1) I could write a few line script that would make it loop through all the old videos
2) Can make it work on any of the imports.
__________________
Responsive Mechbunny Templates | Tube Script | TubeSearchScript | Tube PPC Partner Program Script | Custom Adult PHP Development | Adult PSD2HTML
Mechbunny Tube Script v5.0.0 - Now with Facebook Login, Twitter Login, and Text Spinner! Say goodbye to duplicate content!
ICQ 59416956 | Skype mechbunnymedia
k0nr4d is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote
Post New Thread Reply
Go Back   GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum > >

Bookmarks
Thread Tools




©2000-, AVN Media Network Inc



Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000- Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.