GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum

GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum (https://gfy.com/index.php)
-   Fucking Around & Business Discussion (https://gfy.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   How to block certain countries by using cloudflare's free version? (https://gfy.com/showthread.php?t=1283478)

vintageadult 11-03-2017 02:03 AM

How to block certain countries by using cloudflare's free version?
 
How do you block some middle east country traffic while using cloudflare's free package?

magneto664 11-03-2017 03:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vintageadult (Post 22060642)
How do you block some middle east country traffic while using cloudflare's free package?

Forbidden. Only Enterprise customers and enterprise zones are allowed to block a country

but you can try add a IP range for a country for example : IP Address Ranges by Country | IP2Location LITE

tnx.

faperoni 11-03-2017 05:55 AM

No need for ip2location if you are using Cloudflare. Just enable the "IP Geolocation" option and you can get the visitors country like this:

$country_code = $_SERVER["HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY"];

Now lets say you want to block visitors from Kuwait you simply do:

if($country_code == 'KW'){
exit; //or redirect or whatever
}

Multiple countries:

$blocked_countries = array('KW','AE','IQ');
if (in_array($country_code, $blocked_countries)) {
exit;//or redirect whatever
}

CF guide:
support.cloudflare[.]com/hc/en-us/articles/200168236-What-does-Cloudflare-IP-Geolocation-do-

Country codes:
github[.]com/lukes/ISO-3166-Countries-with-Regional-Codes/blob/master/all/all.csv

Let me know if you need help setting this up, good luck!

vintageadult 11-07-2017 08:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by faperoni (Post 22060904)
No need for ip2location if you are using Cloudflare. Just enable the "IP Geolocation" option and you can get the visitors country like this:

$country_code = $_SERVER["HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY"];

Now lets say you want to block visitors from Kuwait you simply do:

if($country_code == 'KW'){
exit; //or redirect or whatever
}

Multiple countries:

$blocked_countries = array('KW','AE','IQ');
if (in_array($country_code, $blocked_countries)) {
exit;//or redirect whatever
}

CF guide:
support.cloudflare[.]com/hc/en-us/articles/200168236-What-does-Cloudflare-IP-Geolocation-do-

Country codes:
github[.]com/lukes/ISO-3166-Countries-with-Regional-Codes/blob/master/all/all.csv

Let me know if you need help setting this up, good luck!

Hi thanks. Is that available on free plan?
And beside on that I have another problem with cloudflare: Whenever I adjust dns to cloudflare my wordpress site starts logging out me from backend. Every 10 or 20 seconds it keeps logging me out and asks for login again and also the website posts goes back to older times. I tried everthing: like purging cache , deleting other caching files plugins but it didnt fix this issue.

faperoni 11-07-2017 11:59 AM

Yes that feature is available on the free plan:
Cloudflare -> Network -> IP Geolocation

Are you 100% sure that you are pointing cloudflare DNS to the right server? And do you have the same issues if you disable all CF features? (click the orange cloud icon on the right side of the dns entries, if the cloud icon is grey cloudflare will not cache or do anything with your traffic)

vintageadult 11-20-2017 11:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by faperoni (Post 22060904)
No need for ip2location if you are using Cloudflare. Just enable the "IP Geolocation" option and you can get the visitors country like this:

$country_code = $_SERVER["HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY"];

Now lets say you want to block visitors from Kuwait you simply do:

if($country_code == 'KW'){
exit; //or redirect or whatever
}

Multiple countries:

$blocked_countries = array('KW','AE','IQ');
if (in_array($country_code, $blocked_countries)) {
exit;//or redirect whatever
}

CF guide:
support.cloudflare[.]com/hc/en-us/articles/200168236-What-does-Cloudflare-IP-Geolocation-do-

Country codes:
github[.]com/lukes/ISO-3166-Countries-with-Regional-Codes/blob/master/all/all.csv

Let me know if you need help setting this up, good luck!

Where should I add this code:
Code:

if($country_code == 'KW'){
    exit; //or redirect or whatever
}

to .htaccess or where?
Does it works on shared hosting?

faperoni 11-21-2017 03:01 PM

Best would be a php page that is included on all your pages. I see you use wordpress (from your sig) you could add that code to the wp_config.php file. Make a backup first.

So enable the cloudflare "IP Geolocation" setting and then add the code below anywhere between the <?php here ?> tags

$country_code = $_SERVER["HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY"];
if($country_code == 'KW'){
exit; //or redirect or whatever
}


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
©2000-, AI Media Network Inc