GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum

GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum (https://gfy.com/index.php)
-   Announcements (https://gfy.com/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   Mall of Erotica - Call for Content Providers (https://gfy.com/showthread.php?t=1082944)

MallOfErotica 09-25-2012 12:13 AM

Mall of Erotica - Call for Content Providers

Hello Gfy,

I'm a Canadian programmer who has been developing websites since 1995. I always dreamed of running an adult/fetish site, but lacked the support and courage to do so.

All that changed last December when I decided it was time to follow my dream, consequences be damned, and in June launched a new website (malloferotica {dot} com) where adult/erotica content providers can create shops, upload their content and sell through us. We take a modest (32%) cut of the profits (vs. the big guys' 40%) and occassionally give better rates as a thank-you to our shopkeepers. We also plan to get some local models together to make some erotic videos of our own to put up in our own shop. I'm a complete noob at being an adult webmaster (though I've seen many adult websites and worked on a few :thumbsup) but I'm muddling through it.

As of this writing we have 46 products available in 6 shops (with a few shops pending to go live). Most of our products right now are eBooks with the remainder being videos. What we need more than anything now are shops with lots of content to attract more customers to the site. We welcome producers to sell videos, audio files (yes, we have one erotic audio file!), photosets, eBooks, and eComics. We're continually making improvements to the site (when I'm not working my day job or running my side business) and are open to suggestions to make the site work better for our shopkeepers and customers.