View Single Post
Old 03-05-2024, 03:35 PM  
nicomer8

Industry Role:
Hey – I came across this forum while searching about my concerns with Chaturbate recently – I was on reddit, but saw some comments that I can related to about earnings.

- The last 3 months I have noticed a huge drop – not just a little one - But like 4 digit drops.

I’ve been promoting Chaturbate since 2016, never had any issues. I have seen about %80 decrease in my monthly earnings – started around June 2023.

I download my stats every period ( since 2017 ) – and keep a spread sheet – this was mostly for when I bought ads, I would know what country would spend the most, and what countries didn’t.
Since 2017 – I’ve tracked 125 IDs ( regular/ weekly spenders) - I have about 590 little spenders ( 1x or 2x a month ~$100 ) that have been very consistent, not a month went by where these IDs didn’t spend…. Until now 2023 / 2024.

Starting in summer of 2023 – I noticed the 125 I was tracking, some just stopped spending – which you know, that could happen, family, loss of job, other money issues / death etc, etc.

October 2023 was a bad month for earnings, looking into my stats, out of the 125 of my regular that made deposits almost weekly for 5 years - 55 of them just stopped ( all the same month ). ODD, right.
November, I noticed 22 of them return to spending, so I didn’t think too much of it, maybe they moved on after all this time.

December, again a bad month for earnings, checking my stats – out of the 125 regular spenders - only 23 of made depositis.

January – 2024 - Earnings were low, but it’s normal right after the holidays, so I didn’t think much of it.

February – 2024 – My worst month for earnings since 2017 – and when I look into my stats – only 5 IDs are left out of the 125 that I tracked that I considered my regular spenders.