It is possible to end up on a phishing site even if your browser shows the correct url. Also possible to spoof sms's. BUT I don't think it's a scam, for the reason that they ask you to sms to 42665 which is the official number listed on facebook site. (The number is cencored in the pic posted here but I assume it's the same sms that some other people have got if you google it.)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DWB
WINNER. Good find.
But it's not an option as they say. Maybe it's a glitch in their system.
The message does say IF you want to use the Facebook security... but it's not an option. Either you pay or you don't get your account back. You have to reply to the SMS to get another code to get access back to Facebook. Without it, you're locked out of your account.
Not sure why Facbook would allow a mobile company to have such powers as to lock non paying users out of their account, especially considering a phone is not being used for mobile access for Facebook.
|
Probably some kind of mix up, or the local operators are doing misleading marketing. Check
google and
http://www.thai-facebook.com/2011/11...ok-mobile-sms/
-->Google translator:
Many of you asked that. "Why is it charged?" If the SMS message that you need to charge the system is not about Facebook, but then it is a "Facebook. Mobile "a mobile signal through a network of camps, 3 Camp (based on. AIS. ,. DTAC. ,. TRUE. ), which is separate from the. Men of Mark (from the paragraph above) to unlock my account. To apply for "Facebook. Mobile "of the three camps are as follows.
AIS: Register type and send SMS to 4266500 F: Stop canceling print and send to 426650.
DTAC: Register type and send SMS to 42665 F, clear print and send to 42665 Stop.
TRUE: Register type and send SMS to 42665 F, clear print and send to 42665 Unreg.