GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum

GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum (https://gfy.com/index.php)
-   GFY Jobs and Services Market (https://gfy.com/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   Need a competent, experienced sys admin (https://gfy.com/showthread.php?t=1248874)

DaddysKittens 02-28-2017 01:36 PM

Need a competent, experienced sys admin

We are a niche website with a small but loyal clientele.

Sadly, they just blew up HostGator's pitiful servers even faster than I expected them to.

We are currently running an abomination of WordPress and some membership script and I hate every single facet of this website.

I am an experienced web dev but this is my first adult site, and man, there are a lot of real pains in the ass unique to this industry. I want someone with experience, someone who has dealt with these headaches before. I want someone who demands a fair salary and earns it.

We are currently migrating to a new dedicated server, and that will keep this abomination going for a bit longer, but I want to look ahead to the future now.

I've decided I want to tear this site down and rebuild it. My plan is to use Lumen (Laravel) to build a smoking-fast site with some custom social media integration features I've been meaning to do.

Here is where I need help:

1. I want this thing to run stupid fast, and scale as needed, without bankrupting us. I am currently using cdn77 to host all media, and I was planning to move to AWS with ver 2. Once we replace WordPress with custom Lumen, this thing should have very little overhead, aside from loading content (pics, HD vids) as quickly and seamlessly as possible.